Holy Spirit - Seven Gifts of the Holy Spirit
February 07, 2019
by staff
The 7 Gifts of the Holy Spirit


Catechism of the Catholic Church

1830 - The moral life of Christians is sustained by the gifts of the Holy Spirit. These are permanent dispositions which make man docile in following the promptings of the Holy Spirit.

1831 - The seven gifts of the Holy Spirit are wisdom, understanding, counsel, fortitude, knowledge, piety, and fear of the Lord. They belong in their fullness to Christ, Son of David. They complete and perfect the virtues of those who receive them. They make the faithful docile in readily obeying divine inspirations.

“Let your good spirit lead me on a level path.” Ps 143:10 

“For all who are led by the Spirit of God are sons of God . . . If children, then heirs, heirs of God and fellow heirs with Christ.” Rom 8:14,17